Being Kinky and Transgender

Posted: July 23, 2012 in kink, transgender
Tags: , , , , ,

(This is based on a discussion I saw on Tumblr.)

Being transgender can put you in really unique, but often sticky, situations, because of your relationship with your own body. Many of us are really sensitive about the gendered characteristics of our bodies (like our genitals, chests, hips, etc), and this can pose a challenge to a partner who wants to, or was planning on, being able to touch and talk about those places. Obviously this is an important topic for transgender people and their partners to discuss: What is it okay for me to touch, and in what way? What is it okay for me to say and talk about? What activities are you comfortable with?

But what if you’re transgender and kinky? What if you’re transgender and a submissive, like me? I am constantly torn between my desire to give myself to Boyfriend completely, but that’s very hard when I constantly have to call “yellow” to remind him my chest is off-limits today. He makes an effort to make me feel masculine all the time, especially during sexual activity, but sometimes my dysphoria still gets the best of me. Obviously I don’t yet have a conclusive solution.

If you are dealing with this, how do you handle it?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

