I know this because I’m a blogging addict. While we’re here, we may as well get some things out of the way, because as I said, I have a lot of adjectives.

What is polyamory?

Polyamory is the opposite of monogamy, which is in our culture the “default” system of two partners being emotionally and sexually involved only with each other. Polyamorous people, on the other hand, have multiple partners at once, with all partners consenting to this arrangement (meaning it’s not cheating). There are many ways to be polyamorous.

My boyfriend and I are in an open relationship, meaning we are each other’s primary partners, but we also branch out into other, slightly less committed relationships.

What does it mean to be kinky?

Kinky people engage or are interested in fetishes and BDSM (bondage, discipline, dominance, submission, sadism, and/or masochism). I am mainly a submissive, but sometimes like to try some sadism or dominance.

What the hell is pansexual?

While most people might describe me as bisexual, I prefer the term “pansexual,” meaning I have attractions to people of all genders (yes, there are more than two).

What does it mean to be transgender?

Transgender people feel a divide between the sex that they were assigned at birth, and the gender they feel themselves to be. So while everyone has thought of me my entire life as a girl, I am actually a guy. Please respect this and use only masculine words with me (he, him, his, guy, etc).

So what are you doing here?

People like me who engage in nontraditional sexual and gender behavior often get the short end of the stick, and can be reduced to feeling very alone and depressed. In addition to helping myself talk about and deal with some issues that may arise, I aim to help other people feel less lonely when they’re dealing with these issues.

Please, ask me anything in the comments, and I will make a post about it!

Comments
  1. Welcome! You’re absolutely right about what it’s like to be “put in the corner” told we’re weird/wrong/whatever … So glad, to see more of us on here. I’ll be addressing BDSM on my blog too so let’s keep in touch.

  2. pangirlbrit says:

    Well, I am not Polyamorous, but I am Pansexual too. I identify as a girl. I am happy to see that you can be so honest about who you are and what your views are. I don’t believe in being polyamorous, but that is just my view point. It does NOT make you a bad person. I do know what you mean somewhat about being excluded and looked down on, even people who aren’t polyamorous go through it. My problem is that My Mom likes to think I am just confused, because I went from bisexual to lesbian, back to bisexual, then to lesbian again, and now I identify as pansexual. Bisexuality didn’t seem to fit that part of who I am and definitely being lesbian didn’t either. I have had feelings for transgender people, and I’ve always wanted to be in a relationship with an intersex person. Don’t ask me why…because I have no clue myself. But I right now identify at Pansexual and I believe that is what I’ll always be. I try not to label myself to much, because labels don’t matter and you can’t choose who you love. We have enough labels as it is in life, why add more? If someone were to ask me what my sexual orientation is I’d say Pansexual. But anywho, Thanx for posting, and hang in there, life can be tough, don’t let other people bring you down.

Leave a Reply

